I want a cat.

“If you’re looking for a cat that will loot your refrigerator and swing dizzily from your chandeliers, then the British Shorthair is not for you. Brits are quiet, even-tempered, undemanding cats with a bit of typical British reserve, particularly when they’re first introduced. When they get over their initial shyness, however, they become extremely faithful companions. British Shorthairs tend to show their loyalty to the entire family rather than select one person with whom to bond. British Shorthair breeders describe Brits as cats that like to keep a low profile: sweet and affectionate but not clingy in-your-face type cats. They tend to be independent and if left on their own can usually adapt quite well.”

And they’re blue. I would give anything for a blue cat. British Shorthair, Russian Blue, Chartreux, I don’t care. I want a blue cat. But mostly I just want a cat.